Raf Simons Rules CFDA Awards Winners List 2017 – THE DAPIFER

Gathering during New York’s Hammerstein Ballroom, guest wait a exhibit of a 2017 CFDA Awards winners. Considered as one of a top honors in fashion, a win here is career defining. Past CFDA Swarovski endowment recipients embody conform icons Pharrell Williams and Beyonce and pattern talent Marc Jacobs, Tom Ford, and Riccardo Tisci.

The eventuality itself is electric. Guest embody everybody from engineer Raf Simons to rising supermodel Bella Hadid and unstoppable conform twin Mary Kate and Ashley Olsen. However, this isn’t only another red runner opportunity, this is business. Just ask any of a concerned journalists, stylists, designers, and conform creatives available a results.

So, who are a recipients of a CFDA Fashion Awards for 2017? Two of a desired spots goes to one man, Raf Simons. Check out a full list of winners next including Menswear Designer of a Year, Womenswear Designer of a Year, Accessories Designer of a Year, and a Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent.

Fashion Icon Award
Franca Sozzani

Menswear Designer of a Year
Raf Simons

Swarovski Award for Positive Change
Kenneth Cole

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award
Rick Owens

Founder’s Award
Pat McGrath

International Award
Demna Gvasalia, Vetements and Balenciaga

Board of Directors’ Tribute
Cecile Richards, Gloria Steinem, and Janelle Monáe

Accessory Designer of a Year
Stuart Vevers, Coach

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent
Fernando Garcia and Laura Kim, Monse

Womenswear Designer of a Year
Raf Simons, Calvin Klein

More fadluv ...

Posted in
Tagged . Bookmark the permalink.
short link fadluv.com/?p=10524.